Welcome to Rebuild Health

Get to know Taylor County

Taylor County includes Abilene, Buffalo Gap, Lawn, Merkel, Ovalo, Trent, Tuscola, and Tye. Abilene is the County seat, and where the Abilene-Taylor County Public Health District is located. 

Taylor County has a population estimated by ACS* to be 143.2k. The area of Taylor County is 919 square miles. 

Dive deeper into the Taylor County demographics by visiting our Demographics Page

*To learn more about ACS estimates click here


0 k
Area (sq. mi)
Median Age (Years)
$ 0
Median Household Income

This tool does not provide medical advice. It is intended for informational purposes only. It is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Never ignore professional medical advice in seeking treatment because of something you have read on Rebuild Health, or other Abilene-Taylor County Public Health District outreach materials (including but not limited to social media, printed flyers, and newsletters etc.).